Casper Police Reports – How to Get a Copy of Your Accident Report
Being in a car accident takes a toll on your health and state of mind. In the moments following a crash, you may be anxious, shocked, and confused.
However, after a car accident occurs, you need to make sure that you get a copy of your Casper police department records. You can use this report to file a claim against the at-fault driver and report the crash to your insurance company.
How to Get a Copy of Your Casper Police Report
Casper police crash reports cost $5 per copy, with an additional $1 per page for microfilm reports. Keep in mind that the Casper Police Department will need time to process your report, so it will likely be ready within 7-10 business days of the request.
There are a few different ways to get your report.
You can pick up your Casper police department records at the Casper Police Department:
Casper Police Department
201 N David St #1
Casper, Wyoming 82601
Make sure to bring a form of personal identification, such as a valid driver’s license, to request your report.
You can also get a copy of your Wyoming accident report online. To do so, go to Wyoming Highway Patrol’s crash record report website. This is the easiest way to get your report.
To submit your request by mail, mail your request to:
Attn: Accident Records
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009
Include payment for the report with your request. Check or money order must be made out to “Wyoming Highway Patrol.”
If you have further questions about this process, contact the Accident Records department of Wyoming State Patrol, the Casper Police Department, or a personal injury attorney at Platte River Injury Law. Incomplete forms will be automatically denied, so make sure you have all the correct and complete information for your request.
Contact an Experienced Lawyer Today
If you have any questions about this process, contact Platte River Injury Law today for more information.
We are happy to assist you through this process and future potential legal proceedings.